Skip to main content

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings and direct communication with residents.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

The Council currently has 21 Liberal Democrat Councillors, 9 Conservative Councillors, 2 Independent Councillors and 2 Green Party Councillors. To find your councillor please use the below links:

Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Gina Blomefield

Gina Blomefield

Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Attlepin Farm, Chipping Campden, Glos., GL55 6PP

Home: 01386 840364

Home: [email protected]

Conservative Campden & Vale
photo of Claire Bloomer

Claire Bloomer

Cabinet Member for Cost of Living and Inclusion

2 Moss Way, Cirencester, Glos, GL7 1RS

Home: 01285 670357

Home: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats New Mills
photo of Ray Brassington

Ray Brassington

Chair of Planning and Licensing Committee

c/o Member Services, Cotswold DIstrict Council, Trinity Road, Cirencester, GL7 1PX

Home: 07516 527870

Home: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Four Acres
photo of Patrick Coleman

Patrick Coleman

Vice-Chair of Planning and Licensing

117 Cheltenham Road, Cirencester, Glos, GL7 2JE

Home: 01285 644557

Home mobile: 07984 315068

Home: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Stratton
photo of Daryl Corps

Daryl Corps

Work: [email protected]

Conservative Moreton West
photo of David Cunningham

David Cunningham

Home mobile: 07753 755503

Work: [email protected]

Conservative Fosseridge
photo of Tony Dale

Tony Dale

Cabinet Member for the Economy and Council Transformation

c/o Member Services, Cotswold District Council, Trinity Road, Cirencester, GL7 1PX

Home: 01451 861570

Home: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Northleach
photo of Mike Evemy

Mike Evemy

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Finance

Westerleigh, Cerney Wick, Cirencester, Glos, GL7 5QJ

Home mobile: 07850373022

Home: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Siddington & Cerney Rural
photo of David Fowles

David Fowles

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

31 Gassons Road, Lechlade, , , GL7 3BQ

Home mobile: 07747012256

Work: [email protected]

Conservative Coln Valley
photo of Joe Harris

Joe Harris

Leader of the Council

C/O Member Services, Cotswold District Council, Trinity Road, Cirencester, GL7 1PX

Home: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats St Michael's
photo of Mark Harris

Mark Harris

Vice-Chair of Council

Home mobile: 07889 746060

Home: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Abbey
photo of Paul Hodgkinson

Paul Hodgkinson

Cabinet Member for Health, Leisure and Culture

Home: 01285831359

Work: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Chedworth & Churn Valley
photo of Roly Hughes

Roly Hughes

29 Parkland Square, Chesterton, Cirencester, Glos, GL7 1SL

Home: 07849 805142

Home: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Chesterton
photo of Nikki Ind

Nikki Ind

Chair of Council

3 Northfield Road, Tetbury, Glos., GL8 8HB

Home mobile: 07847 605502

Home: [email protected]

Independent Tetbury East & Rural
photo of Angus Jenkinson

Angus Jenkinson

Home mobile: 07767 347532

Work: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Moreton East
photo of Julia Judd

Julia Judd

c/o Committee Services, Cotswold District Council, Trinity Road, Cirencester, GL7 1PX

Home mobile: 07853 383874

Home: [email protected]

Conservative Ermin
photo of Juliet Layton

Juliet Layton

Cabinet Member for Planning and Regulatory Services

11 Sudeley Drive, South Cerney, Glos, GL7 5XN

Home: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats South Cerney Village
photo of Andrew Maclean

Andrew Maclean

Leader of the Green Party Group

5 Avro Road, Upper Rissington, Glos., GL54 2NU

Home: 01451 824482

Green Party The Rissingtons
photo of Helene Mansilla

Helene Mansilla

Work: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Lechlade, Kempsford & Fairford South
photo of Mike McKeown

Mike McKeown

Cabinet Member for Climate Change and Sustainability

Work: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Kemble
photo of Dilys Neill

Dilys Neill

Templis, Broadwell, Moreton-in-Marsh, Glos, GL56 0TU

Home mobile: 07799 431044

Home: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Stow
photo of Nigel Robbins

Nigel Robbins

Chair of Audit and Governance Committee

Home mobile: 07964 264522

Home: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats The Beeches
photo of Gary Selwyn

Gary Selwyn

Vice-Chair Overview and Scrutiny Committee

26 Lewis Lane, Cirencester, Glos, GL7 1EA

Home: 01285 640167

Home: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Watermoor
photo of Tony Slater

Tony Slater

Work: [email protected]

Conservative Grumbolds Ash with Avening
photo of Lisa Spivey

Lisa Spivey

Cabinet Member for Communities and Public Safety

The Old Farmhouse, Preston, Cirencester, Glos, GL7 5PR

Home: 01285 653405

Home: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats The Ampneys & Hampton
photo of Tom Stowe

Tom Stowe

Leader of the Conservative Group

Home mobile: 07919 130991

Work: [email protected]

Conservative Campden & Vale
photo of Jeremy Theyer

Jeremy Theyer

Work: [email protected]

Conservative Sandywell
photo of Clare Turner

Clare Turner

Deputy Leader of the Green Party Group

Work: [email protected]

Green Party Blockley
photo of Chris Twells

Chris Twells

Work: [email protected]

Independent Tetbury with Upton
photo of Vacancy


  Lechlade, Kempsford & Fairford South
photo of Michael Vann

Michael Vann

Work: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Fairford North
photo of Jon Wareing

Jon Wareing

Work: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Bourton Village
photo of Ian Watson

Ian Watson

Work: [email protected]

Liberal Democrats Tetbury Town
photo of Len Wilkins

Len Wilkins

Work: [email protected]

Conservative Bourton Vale