Skip to main content

Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings and direct communication with residents.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

The Council currently has 21 Liberal Democrat Councillors, 9 Conservative Councillors, 2 Independent Councillors and 2 Green Party Councillors. To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Liberal Democrats

  • Claire Bloomer

    New Mills

    Liberal Democrats

    Cabinet Member for Cost of Living and Inclusion

  • Ray Brassington

    Four Acres

    Liberal Democrats

    Chair of Planning and Licensing Committee

  • Patrick Coleman


    Liberal Democrats

    Vice-Chair of Planning and Licensing

  • Tony Dale


    Liberal Democrats

    Cabinet Member for the Economy and Council Transformation

  • Mike Evemy

    Siddington & Cerney Rural

    Liberal Democrats

    Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Finance

  • Joe Harris

    St Michael's

    Liberal Democrats

    Leader of the Council

  • Mark Harris


    Liberal Democrats

    Vice-Chair of Council

  • Paul Hodgkinson

    Chedworth & Churn Valley

    Liberal Democrats

    Cabinet Member for Health, Leisure and Culture

  • Roly Hughes


    Liberal Democrats

  • Angus Jenkinson

    Moreton East

    Liberal Democrats

  • Juliet Layton

    South Cerney Village

    Liberal Democrats

    Cabinet Member for Planning and Regulatory Services

  • Helene Mansilla

    Lechlade, Kempsford & Fairford South

    Liberal Democrats

  • Mike McKeown


    Liberal Democrats

    Cabinet Member for Climate Change and Sustainability

  • Dilys Neill


    Liberal Democrats

  • Nigel Robbins

    The Beeches

    Liberal Democrats

    Chair of Audit and Governance Committee

  • Gary Selwyn


    Liberal Democrats

    Vice-Chair Overview and Scrutiny Committee

  • Lisa Spivey

    The Ampneys & Hampton

    Liberal Democrats

    Cabinet Member for Communities and Public Safety

  • Michael Vann

    Fairford North

    Liberal Democrats

  • Jon Wareing

    Bourton Village

    Liberal Democrats

  • Ian Watson

    Tetbury Town

    Liberal Democrats


 Green Party

  • Andrew Maclean

    The Rissingtons

    Green Party

    Leader of the Green Party Group

  • Clare Turner


    Green Party

    Deputy Leader of the Green Party Group


 Not specified

  • Vacancy

    Lechlade, Kempsford & Fairford South