Skip to main content

Election results for Tetbury Town

Cotswold District Elections - Thursday, 4th May, 2023

Tetbury Town - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Ian David Watson Liberal Democrats 336 60% Elected
Stephen Gartland Hirst Conservative 183 33% Not elected
Symon Bye Labour 43 8% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 562
Number of ballot papers issued 675
Number of ballot papers rejected 9
Share of the votes (%)
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Ian David Watson 60% Elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Stephen Gartland Hirst 33% Not elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Symon Bye 8% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty8
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
Total rejected9