Skip to main content

Election results for Sandywell

Cotswold District Elections - Thursday, 4th May, 2023

Sandywell - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Jeremy Edward Theyer Conservative 448 54% Elected
Alan James McLellan Liberal Democrats 386 46% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 834
Number of ballot papers issued 841
Number of ballot papers rejected 7
Share of the votes (%)
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Jeremy Edward Theyer 54% Elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Alan James McLellan 46% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty6
Total rejected7