

# **SPECIAL COUNCIL** AGENDA

Tuesday 15th December 2015, 11.30 a.m. or at the close of the Ordinary Council Meeting held on that date, whichever is the later

Council Chamber, Trinity Road, Cirencester

### NOTES

#### (i) Mobile Phones/Pagers

All mobile phones/pagers should be **SWITCHED OFF OR SET TO SILENT MODE <u>BEFORE</u> the start of the Meeting.** 

#### (ii) <u>Recording of Proceedings</u>

The public proceedings of Council, Cabinet, and Committee Meetings may be recorded, which includes filming as well as audio-recording. Photography is also permitted.

As a matter of courtesy, if you intend to record any part of the proceedings please let the Committee Administrator know before the start of the Meeting.

Recording/filming should not be disruptive or distracting to the good order and conduct of the Meeting. To assist with this, an area of the Meeting venue will be designated from which proceedings can be recorded/filmed, and 'roaming' around the venue while recording is not permitted. The Chairman will exclude anyone whose behaviour is disruptive.

Recording/filming should only be of Members and Council Officers, and not any members of the public (unless they are formally addressing the Meeting or unless specific permission has been given by those individuals).

For further information, please read the Notices displayed inside and outside the Meeting venue and/or speak with the Committee Administrator.

#### (iii) Committee Administrator

If any Member has any general questions about the Meeting or the associated agenda papers, or is unable to attend, he/she is asked to contact Nigel Adams on 01285 623202 who will be the Committee Administrator responsible for the Meeting.

Distribution:

All Members of the Council

**Nigel Adams** Head of Democratic Services

7<sup>th</sup> December 2015

## SPECIAL COUNCIL : $15^{TH}$ DECEMBER 2015 AGENDA

#### (1) <u>Apologies</u>

#### (2) Appointment of Honorary Aldermen

The Chairman of the Council will Propose, and the Vice-Chairman of the Council will Second, the following Motion:-

"Pursuant to the provisions of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred upon Clive Bennett, JGK Birch, DC Broad, John Burgess, Sandra Carter, BD Gibbs, Sir Edward Horsfall, Mrs. Sheila Jeffery, DJ Nash, Mrs. Carolyn Nicolle, David Penman and Mrs. CH Topple in recognition of the eminent service rendered by them to the Council and the community over many years."

(END)