## HONORARY ALDERMEN APPOINTMENTS BY COTSWOLD DISTRICT COUNCIL

G.E.J. Bartlett	Liberal Democrat	30 <sup>th</sup> November 1999
C.E. Bennett	Conservative	15 <sup>th</sup> December 2015
J.G.K. Birch	Conservative	15 <sup>th</sup> December 2015
W Bond-Williams	Liberal Democrat	16 <sup>th</sup> December 2003
D.C. Broad	Conservative	15 <sup>th</sup> December 2015
Mrs. M.F. Brown	-	7 <sup>th</sup> September 1995
J.V. Burgess	Conservative	15 <sup>th</sup> December 2015
Mrs. A.M. Calvert	Independent	30 <sup>th</sup> November 1999
Ms. S. Carter	Conservative	15 <sup>th</sup> December 2015
Colonel S.L.A. Carter O.B.E. M.C.	-	14 <sup>th</sup> May 1991
A.W. Challoner	-	30 <sup>th</sup> November 1999
J.E. Clark	-	14 <sup>th</sup> May 1991
P.R. Coleman	Independent	18 <sup>th</sup> December 2007
P.A. Cutts	-	14 <sup>th</sup> May 1991
B.S. Dare	Conservative	13 <sup>th</sup> December 2016 (posthumously)
Miss M. Edney	Liberal Democrat	18 <sup>th</sup> October 2011
J.B. Elliott	-	10 <sup>th</sup> September 1991
B.I. Evans	Independent	16 <sup>th</sup> December 2003
J.J. Fifield	Independent	30 <sup>th</sup> November 1999
P.W. Gamble	-	27 <sup>th</sup> November 1979
B.D. Gibbs	Conservative	15 <sup>th</sup> December 2015
Mrs. J.M. Girling	Conservative	11 <sup>th</sup> May 2010
D.F.S. Godman JP DL	-	7 <sup>th</sup> September 1995
Mrs. S.M.H. Herdman	Independent	18 <sup>th</sup> December 2007
A.E. Hessel	-	10 <sup>th</sup> September 1991
T.E.B. Hill	-	7 <sup>th</sup> September 1995
R.P. Hooper	Independent	18 <sup>th</sup> December 2007
Sir E.J.W. Horsfall	Conservative	15 <sup>th</sup> December 2015
Mrs. A. Hughes	-	7 <sup>th</sup> September 1995
A.W. Hurry	-	3 <sup>rd</sup> November 1987
Mrs S.J. Jeffery	Conservative	15 <sup>th</sup> December 2015
K.E.B. Jeffrey	Conservative	18 <sup>th</sup> October 2011
Mrs. H.H. Jones	Independent	20 <sup>th</sup> December 2005
Dr L.T. Jones	Independent	16 <sup>th</sup> December 2003
Mrs. I.M. Lamb	-	10 <sup>th</sup> January 1984
D.C. Leadbeater	-	3 <sup>rd</sup> November 1987
I.M. Maitland-Hume	-	10 <sup>th</sup> September 1991
Mrs. M.E. Marshall	Independent	16 <sup>th</sup> December 2003
J.R.D. Mayne	-	10 <sup>th</sup> September 1991
D.J. Nash	Liberal Democrat	15 <sup>th</sup> December 2015
Mrs. A.C. Nicolle	Conservative	15 <sup>th</sup> December 2015
D. Penman	Conservative	15 <sup>th</sup> December 2015
Mrs. P. Pretty	Independent	30 <sup>th</sup> November 1999
Mrs. S.M. Price	Independent	18 <sup>th</sup> December 2007
T.L.F. Royle	Conservative	18 <sup>th</sup> December 2007
J.W. Scantlebury	-	10 <sup>th</sup> January 1984
R. Sharpes	-	7 <sup>th</sup> September 1995

H.J. Smith	Labour	30 <sup>th</sup> November 1999
R.J Smith	Conservative	18 <sup>th</sup> December 2007
J.R. Somerville	Independent	16 <sup>th</sup> December 2003
Mrs. B.M. Tabor	-	3 <sup>rd</sup> November 1987
Mrs. C.H. Topple	Conservative	15 <sup>th</sup> December 2015
M.H. Tufnell	Conservative	18 <sup>th</sup> October 2011
D. Watson	-	4 <sup>th</sup> March 1980
E.R. Williams	Independent	16 <sup>th</sup> December 2003

## <u>Note</u>

As at May 2020, we have 29 Honorary Aldermen.

(END)